Poet Carrie McGath


Carrie’s first collection of poems, Small Murders, was released in 2006 from New Issues Poetry and Prose. Ward-Eighty-One and The Chase are her self-published, limited-edition collections released in 2008 and 2009, respectively.

So Sorry to See You Go, he poems are inspired by Carrie’s thesis research at the Newberry Library about the presence of the circus in the Midwest.

Her latest chapbook, Ohio Lonely: poems and collage, are genealogical poems and photo-collage.

Carrie currently lives and works in Chicago.


Author, Small Murders; Ward Eighty-One; The Chase;

So Sorry to See You Go; Ohio Lonely

Celebrate National Poetry Month and Support Poetry!